Dust this thing off

Hello….is this on? Hello…well i guess I am going to try this blog thing again. I am torn a few different ways about blogs, youtubes, twits and tweets. I get it is a way to communicate or really talk at people not really with. I have always felt hesitant to write these things mainly because I’m not sure how much I have to say and I certainly don’t think it’s anything important to say.

Part of of problem with many of these platforms is they are so ego driven that and shameless self promotion. I always felt that if I was doing good work it would stand on its own without thumping my chest. We live in a world where people become authorities on subjects not because of hard work, or education on a subject but by being youtube stars, by wearing pirate shirts and looking the part. I’m not saying some of you out there dressed up don’t know your shit so stand down, but come on, we have all seen people who are experts more because of their fame and not their work in the world of woo.

So I will try to walk the balancing act of talking about things I want to and not just hustling people for a buck. Some posts will be pagan or spiritual in nature, others will be about music, or about whatever bubbles up through the filters in my head. For now I think a weekly post will be good…we will see. If life gets crazy again then I guess I won’t worry much about it. Paul Stanley was asked about why he didn’t do a reality show like Gene did and his reply was something like ” I would rather live life instead of filming a fake one or some such thing…so if life gets in the way, I will live it and get back to this when I can.

Leave a comment